Embrace Completely!

I write. I’ve always written. In diaries I’ve kept for over fifteen years, or for a magazine in Bayelsa, Lagos or yonder.

It hit me in church early January 2014 while praying – we are finally starting a blog this year. I knew instantly it would be www.omoeni.wordpress.com. What it would detail though, I did not know.

I invite you into my world. God will come up; man will come up. I’ll share my joys, sorrows and addictions with you. I’m not perfect, so expect to read from a flawed woman.

Laugh with me. Sigh also. Cry. Roll your eyes: “how could you?”, you’ll ask. Let’s savour life, and embrace it so completely. It’s the least we can do.

Omo-Eni!

Leave a Reply

