Final Thoughts….

🙂

Unto God be all the glory, honour and adoration.

The past year has had several successes and knocks. Hard knocks.

 

HARD KNOCKS
Life doesn’t enroll you into classes to prepare you ahead for some experiences, does it?

How to handle loosing a loved one; how to handle being molested; or a sudden job loss. It doesn’t teach you to comfort someone when you yourself are not yet comforted.

March 4, 2016 is a day I will never forget. I can’t question God, though, and in all of this, I am grateful to Him.

 

THOSE STRANDS!!!
August 1, 2015 was a Saturday. I woke up that morning, looked in the mirror, and whao… 🙂 🙂 🙂

image

Meanwhile, in the last year, I’ve transitioned my hair, and am about 5″ natural (due for a length check) now!
GRAMS!!!
I lost my Grams last year. I did hope she will meet at least one of my kids. That wasn’t to be 😦

 

HUNGRY
I’m hungry.

Hungry for a mate who makes me laugh, and ignites my mind.

By the side, see a couple of quotes that drove me these past months.

 

PUSHING FOR MORE
I want to start to paint again

I am going to listen to music again. Michael Buble’s Home calls to me.

I am guarding my joy more closely this year. I won’t let anyone or anything make me feel inadequate. Or incomplete. Or lacking in anyway. I will refuse to let the comments of those who have values different from mine haunt me or make me feel insecure.

I am going to give. Give of myself. Life is more than ‘I’, and I want to keep it so. I am starting the year by volunteering in the next few weeks at Mirabel Center.

I am drawing up and living a bucket list. Interested in a bucket list? Click here.

I am going to celebrate little successes. When you wait for the big successes, you loose track of the little successes. I’ll keep a list of all my personal and professional successes. And celebrate all of them. You’d be surprised at the full list come 2017.

I am going to be a little more selfish this year. Sounds contradictory? It isn’t. I am going to love myself a little more, and celebrate me a lot more. And say ‘no’ a lot more. Just because I can, and I have the power to choose, which I choose to utilize.
LAST WORDS
“What we are is God’s gift to us
What we become is our gift to God”
– Eleanor Powell

2 Replies to “Final Thoughts….”

Leave a Reply

