On Inner Child Meditation

I have been reading a bit about inner child meditation, abandonment wounds and shadow work.

A few weekends ago, I took my first step into inner child work, listening to a meditation by Sheleana Aiyana.


There was 2 different ages of me that I felt the most strongly, and I started from one of them. At 11/12, I had known I needed something for about 4 years (it’s a long story ending with my dad was against it – funny beliefs) but on this day, I had gone up to my dad to demand for it. Afraid, so afraid but asking for what I needed. And as I watched 11yo me, I was amazed at my boldness. I have always been fighting for me. 

I am going to continue to do so. 

The old me and the new me are going to meet somehow, and this emptiness I feel will pass away and I am going to become even more the best version of myself. 

Song: Private Party by India Arie.

Leave a comment